Craig Ladd

District Attorney

20th Judicial District

Serving Carter, Love, Murray,
Marshall and Johnston Counties
Carter County Courthouse

#20 "B" Street Southwest
Room 201
2nd Floor
Ardmore, Oklahoma 73401
Phone:  580-223-9674
Fax Line:  580-221-5504

Bogus Check Division
Rhonda Cesa, Director
Annex Building 3
122 First Street SW
Ardmore, OK 73401
Phone:  580-226-2721
Fax:  580-226-0024

Outstanding Warrants

District Attorney Child Support Enforcement Division
Toll Free Number 1-800-522-2922
2502 Crossroads Drive, Suite C
P.O.  Box 308
Ardmore, OK 73402-0308
Fax 580-226-8527

For 24 hour/7 day a week information
regarding payment status,
or to apply for services, please call 1-800-522-2922

For information regarding your
debit card or direct deposit,
call toll free 1-888-401-9843
or check online at

Past District Attorneys
Burke Mordy
1966 - 1970
James Clark
1971 - 1974
Ron Worthen
1974 - 1985
Fred Collins
1986 - 1995
Gary L. Henry
1996 - 1998
Mitch Sperry
1999 - 2005

The state legislature established the office of District Attorney during the 1965 session.

The first District Attorney election took place in 1966, and the newly elected DAs took office in January 1967.

The office of Justice of the Peace was abolished in Oklahoma in 1967.

The statutes concerning Justices of the Peace were repealed by the 1968 legislature, to take effect January 13, 1969.

After the creation of the office of District Attorney, the first person elected in the 20th Judicial District (Carter, Johnston, Love, Marshall & Murray Counties) was Burke Mordy.

After the change in the judiciary that abolished the County and Justice of the Peace Courts and created the offices of Associate District Judge and Special Judge, the first to hold those two positions in Carter County were James Dillard and Earl Brown.

Additional trivia about those two positions:

Only four people have been Associate District Judge in Carter County - James Dillard, Earl Levally, Tom Walker and Lee Card.

There have been seven Special Judges - Earl Brown, Luster Cook, Tom Walker, Mike Hisey, Bebe Bridges, Charles Tate and Thomas Baldwin.

Only one person in Carter County has ever been Special Judge, Associate District Judge and District Judge - Tom Walker.